Social Groups

Connecting through Conversation 

This group meets on the 3rd Friday of the Month from 10.00am to 12.00 noon at the Community Hub, Goolwa Terrace, Goolwa.

(commencing 21st February to 20th November, 2020)

Topics are determined by the group and two allocated for each meeting. 

This is an opportunity to interact with other U3A members.

 

Group leader is Jeanette Clarke

 

for further information please contact Jeanette via email : u3afleurieu@gmail.com

     U3A Connects

Connects meets at 10.30am on various days

U3A Connects is a social group Which encourages new and existing members to get together at various locations to enjoy a coffee and a chat with friends in a relaxed atmosphere.  

Don't worry if you can't always attend because the mornings do clash with various groups.

You don't need to register your attendance at the coffee mornings, but it is essential that you register in good time for the lunches in March and June.

Group Leader : Diane Donnon

Please RSVP to Diane preferably by a week prior

Venues for 2020

Friday 7th February ~ Retro Vibe, The Strand, Port Elliot

Thursday 20th February ~ Bombora on the River, Goolwa South

Wednesday 4th March ~ Eat at Whalers, Encounter Bay

Thursday 19th March ~ LUNCH  Middleton Hotel 

Tuesday 7th April ~ Victor Harbor Golf Club

Friday 1st May ~ Cockles Café, Port Elliot

Wednesday 13th May ~ Caffe Primo, Albert Place, Victor Harbor

Thursday 28th May ~ Whistle Stop Café, Goolwa

Friday 12th June ~ The Crown Hotel Café, Victor Harbor

Wednesday 24th June ~ LUNCH  Royal Family Hotel, Port Elliot

Tuesday 21st July ~ Boulevard Café, Encounter Bay

Wednesday 5th August ~ Retro Vibe, Port Elliot

Friday 21st August ~ Bombora on the River, Goolwa South

Tuesday 1st September ~ Eat at Whalers, Encounter Bay

Friday 18th September ~ LUNCH Royal Family Hotel, Port Elliot

Wednesday 30th September ~ The Crown Hotel Café 

Thursday 15th October ~ Whistle Stop Café, Goolwa

Tuesday 27th October ~ Cockles Café, Port Elliot

Friday 13th November ~ Nino's of Victor Harbor

Tuesday 24th November ~ LUNCH McCracken Bistro

U3A South Coast serving ....

Victor Harbor, Port Elliot, Middleton, Goolwa and the South Coast over 50's community.

Photography credit with thanks to :

Beth Nixon ~ Julie Barrien ~ Lea Brooks & all the other wonderful contributors from  U3A  groups.

Thank you to our generous Sponsors for their support of U3A South Coast

Postal address    P.O. Box 580, Victor Harbor.  SA  5211                            Email address     u3afleurieu@gmail.com

​Copyright 2019-2020 U3A South Coast ~ all rights reserved.